Material

TIPI FABRICS

The fabrics for the tent covers are manufactured in Europe and the tent covers are processed by our European partner. Our close and long-term cooperation guarantees a constant and high quality. The workmanship of the double-stitched seam is made perfect for the tent by the four stitched layers. For an optimal bracing serve the extremely robust nylon straps. Our tents are the result of many years of continuous development and convince in their quality and workmanship.

All our natural products are twice finished, impregnated and treated against mildew. They are therefore perfectly equipped for outdoor use.

Standard tent fabric 300

300_Stoff_zeltwelt.ch

This tent fabric is particularly suitable for tents that are often built and dismantled. It dries quickly and is easy to transport.

  • Composition: 100% cotton
  • 300g / m²
  • Color Nature (undyed)
  • waterproof impregnated
  • treated against mold

Strong tent fabric 360

360_Stoff_zeltwelt.ch

A durable, impregnated cotton fabric that is resistant to abrasion and tear. Due to its strength, it is particularly water and wind repellent, but dries rather slowly compared to a blended fabric and is therefore suitable for temporary use. But if you want a pure and robust jean, this material is just the thing.

  • Composition: 100% cotton
  • 360g / m²
  • Color Nature (undyed)
  • waterproof impregnated
  • treated against mold

Extra strong tent fabric 420 - blended fabric

420_Stoff_zeltwelt.ch

This material impresses with its good price-performance ratio. A very durable, fast-drying blended fabric with a natural look. Used successfully by us for years. This fabric has a long life and can withstand the worst severe weather, persistent rain, snow, frost and heat. With a regular care best suited for year-round use.

  • Composition: 50% cotton / 50% polyester
  • 420g / m²
  • Color Nature (undyed)
  • waterproof impregnated
  • treated against mold

TenCate Campshield®

TenCate_Stoff_zeltwelt.ch

A modern, resilient blended fabric with the look and feel of a natural fabric. It is additionally flame-retardant according to the latest European standards. We recommend this material to customers with high demands and for installations on public grounds. It is the ideal material for a permanent outdoor use.

  • Composition: 30% PPAN-fr (flame retarded) / 30% CV (Viscose) / 30% PVA-fr / 10% PVA
  • 420g / m²
  • Color Nature (undyed)
  • wind and waterproof
  • Flame retardant (M1) / Stage: FR-1
  • treated against mold

WOOD

Tipi_Stangen_zeltwelt.ch

The wood for our tents is sourced from Europe and carefully selected according to our criteria. Our bars are beaten by hand and peeled clean. They are then dried in a large warehouse for at least half a year. Spruce or pine tips are best for tipi poles. It could also be used larch or other conifers for it. In young forest stands, these growing young trees are often felled and cut out as waste wood.

Ideally, the course of the rods is a uniform narrowing from the foot to the tip. The lower part is thick depending on the length between 10 and 13cm. At the crossing point, the thickness should be about 4-5cm so that the opening of the shell closes optimally around the rods and the weight of the cloth does not overload the rods too much. A tepee pole set is most natural when the poles are tapering as sharply as possible and the lengths of the poles jut irregularly into the sky.

For smaller tipis, bamboo poles can also be used. They are lighter but not so robust and like to split in our latitudes. We rarely use them and at the request of our customers.

Zubehoer_Heringe_Detail_zeltwelt.ch_

The pegs are made by hand from beech, oak or acacia wood. We use beechwood as standard. It is a reasonably priced, sustainable and weather-resistant material. The oak wood is slightly more robust than the beech and was formerly used for shipbuilding. After the beech, it is the most common deciduous tree genus and occurs in mixed forests. Acacia trees are rather rare in forests and are cultivated as ornamental woods. They belong to the hardwoods and are therefore very weather-resistant.

Zubehoer_Nadeln_zeltwelt.ch_-1024x512

In the tepees, for example, young willow or hazelnut rods are well suited as shut-off needles. They are with their bark a pretty decoration to every teepee. Unfortunately, they like to weather and should therefore be replaced more often. In Europe, hazelnut shrubs are easy to find and can be carved and replaced by the Tipi owners. If you have higher demands on your needles, you can buy needles made of sturdy acacia and oak wood.

Translate »
Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter (only in German)

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Material

TIPI STOFFE

Die Stoffe für die Zelthüllen werden in Europa hergestellt und die Zelthüllen von unserem europäischen Partner verarbeitet. Unsere enge und langjährige Zusammenarbeit garantiert eine konstante und hochstehende Qualität. Die Verarbeitung der doppelten Kappnaht ist durch die vier zusammengenähten Lagen ideal für den Zelt Herstellung. Für eine optimale Abspannung dienen die äusserst robuste Nylonlaschen. Unsere Zelte sind das Ergebnis einer langjährigen stetigen Entwicklung und überzeugen in ihrer Qualität und Verarbeitung.

Alle unsere Naturstoffe sind zweifach veredelt, imprägniert und gegen Schimmel behandelt. Sie sind damit bestens für den Outdoor Einsatz ausgerüstet.

Standard Zeltstoff 300

300_Stoff_zeltwelt.ch

Dieser Zeltstoff eignet sich besonders gut für Zelte, die oft auf- und abgebaut werden. Er trocknet schnell und ist leicht zu transportieren.

  • Zusammensetzung: 100% Baumwolle
  • 300g/m²
  • Farbe Nature (ungefärbt)
  • wasserdicht imprägniert
  • gegen Schimmelpilz behandelt

Starker Zeltstoff 360

360_Stoff_zeltwelt.ch

Ein widerstandsfähiger, imprägnierter Baumwollstoff, der abrieb- und reißfest ist. Durch seine Stärke ist er besonders Wasser und Wind abweisend, trocknet aber im Vergleich zu einem Mischgewebe eher langsam und eignet sich damit für temporäre Einsätze. Wer aber einen reinen und robusten Bauwollstoff wünscht, ist dieses Material genau das Richtige.

  • Zusammensetzung: 100% Baumwolle
  • 360g/m²
  • Farbe Nature (ungefärbt)
  • wasserdicht imprägniert
  • gegen Schimmelpilz behandelt

Extra starker Zeltstoff 420 – Mischgewebe

420_Stoff_zeltwelt.ch

Dieses Material überzeugt durch sein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Ein sehr strapazierfähiges, schnell trocknendes Mischgewebe mit einer natürlichen Optik. Wird von uns seit Jahren erfolgreich eingesetzt. Dieser Stoff hat eine lange Lebensdauer und hält den schlimmsten Unwettern, Dauerregen, Schnee, Frost und Hitze stand. Mit einer regelmässigen Pflege bestens für den ganzjährigen Einsatz geeignet.

  • Zusammensetzung: 50% Baumwolle / 50% Polyester
  • 420g/m²
  • Farbe Nature (ungefärbt)
  • wasserdicht imprägniert
  • gegen Schimmelpilz behandelt 

TenCate Campshield®

TenCate_Stoff_zeltwelt.ch

Ein modernes, widerstandsfähiges Mischgewebe mit dem Aussehen und Griff eines Naturgewebes. Es ist zusätzlich gemäss den aktuellen europäischen Standards flammhemmend ausgerüstet und mit einem UV-Schutz versehen. Dieses Material empfehlen wir an Kunden mit hohen Ansprüchen und für Installationen auf öffentlichem Grund. Es ist das ideale Material für einen permanenten Outdoor Einsatz.

  • Zusammensetzung: 30% PPAN-fr (fr = flame retarded) / 30% CV (Viscose) / 30% PVA-fr / 10% PVA
  • 420g/m²
  • Farbe Nature (ungefärbt)
  • wind- und wasserdicht
  • flammenhemmend ausgerüstet (M1) / Stufe: FR-1
  • gegen Schimmelpilz behandelt
  • UV-Schutz

HOLZ

Tipi_Stangen_zeltwelt.ch

Das Holz für unsere Zelte beziehen wir aus dem europäischen Raum und es wird sorgfältig nach unseren Kriterien ausgewählt. Unsere Stangen sind von Hand geschlagen und sauber geschält. Anschliessend werden sie in einem grossen Lager mindestens ein halbes Jahr getrocknet. Für die Tipi-Stangen eignen sich am besten gerade Fichten- oder Kiefernspitzen. Es könnten aber auch Lärchen- oder andere Nadelhölzer dafür verwendet werden. In jungen Waldbeständen werden diese gerade wachsenden Jungbäume oft als Abfallholz gefällt und ausgeschnitten.

Idealerweise ist der Verlauf der Stangen eine gleichmässigen Verengung vom Fuss bis zur Spitze hin. Der untere Teil ist je nach Länge zwischen 10 bis 13cm dick. Am Kreuzungspunkt sollte die Dicke ca. 4-5cm betragen damit sich die Öffnung der Hülle optimal um die Stangen schliesst und das Gewicht des Tuches die Stangen nicht zu stark belastet. Ein Tipi-Stangensatz wirkt am natürlichsten wenn die Stangen möglichst spitzig auslaufen und die Längen der Stangen unregelmässig in Himmel ragen.

Für kleinere Tipis können auch Bambusstangen verwendet werden. Sie sind leichter aber nicht so robust und spalten sich in unseren Breitengraden gerne. Wir verwenden sie nur selten und auf Wunsch von unseren Kunden.

Zubehoer_Heringe_Detail_zeltwelt.ch_

Die Heringe werden aus Buchen-, Eichen- oder Akazienholz von Hand hergestellt. Wir verwenden standardmässig Buchenholz. Es ist ein preisgünstiges, nachhaltiges und witterungsbeständiges Material. Die Eicheholz ist etwas robuster als das der Buche und wurde früher für den Schiffsbau verwendet. Nach der Buche ist es die verbreitetste Laubbaum-Gattung und kommt in Mischwäldern vor. Akazienbäume sind in Wäldern eher selten und werden als Zierhölzer angebaut. Sie gehören zu den Harthölzern und sind dadurch sehr witterungsbeständig.

Zubehoer_Nadeln_zeltwelt.ch_-1024x512

Bei den Tipis eignen sich z.B. junge Weiden- oder Haselnussruten gut als Verschlussnadeln. Sie sind mit ihrer Rinde eine hübsche Dekoration zu jedem Tipi. Leider verwittern sie gerne und sollte daher öfters ersetzt werden. In Europa finden sich Haselnusssträucher leicht und können so von den Tipi-Besitzern gut nachgeschnitzt und ersetzt werden. Wer höhere Ansprüche an seine Nadeln hat, kann bei uns Nadeln aus robusterem Akazien- und Eichenholz beziehen.

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×