The school project Stone Age | 74

Neolit_Egolzwil_Zeltwelt.ch_1Life like in the Stone Age? The Albert Köchlin Foundation makes it possible.


Location Wauwilermoos near Egolzwil LU
Customer Albert Köchlin Foundation
Date from May 2012 to 2016
occasion Experience stone age school project
Key data Neolite, Shelter, Outfitter, Teepee


Our contribution

The Albert Köchlin Foundation (AKS) contacted us in summer 2011 about the upcoming Stone Age school project. They wanted 7 neo tents, 2 outfitters and one Shelter from our Standard cotton fabric. The exciting project was provided by a farmer with land that could be used as a training area. The tents are there from summer to autumn on an open plain with a view of the mountains.

We set up two Neolits and the shelter with them, after which they were trained and could set up the remaining tents on their own. They contacted us again in the summer of 2014. The outfitter had to be replaced and a replacement roof for the Neo tent had to be found. There were problems with the Neolits because a storm tore off a few roofs. We had a part repaired by us.

The neolite tents were not weatherproof enough for the many overnight stays, so the customer ordered two more group tepees from ours extra strong blended fabric with Ozan (Solo) as a supplement. There was also a tipi-like tent in Europe during the Paleolithic, the «Lawu». It was a lot smaller and was covered with fur and animal skins. The two tipis were therefore a good compromise for the Stone Age project.

more info about Neolit


In the park for prehistoric art in Ariége (France), archaeologists have reconstructed the two types of tents that were most common in the Paleolithic: the large round tent and the smaller tipi or lavvu. 

Source steinzeitung.ch


Information about the customer

The Stone Age experience makes the Old and the New Stone Age for 4 learners. Primary class from the cantons of Lucerne, Schwyz, Uri, Nidwalden and Obwalden. The project lasts two days. Overnight stay in tents. On the first day, the students move into a Paleolithic hunting camp in Wauwilermoos (Egolzwil). The students expand their knowledge of the Paleolithic (hunters, collectors, nomads). On the second day, the acquired knowledge about the Palaeolithic is compared with the Neolithic (agriculture, sedentary). The pile dwelling settlement Wauwil serves as a place of learning on this day. Every school year, 28 school classes can participate in the project Erlebnis Steinzeit.

The project lasts from summer 2012 to summer 2016.

LINK TO THE EVENT

Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Das Schulprojekt Steinzeit | 74

Neolit_Egolzwil_Zeltwelt.ch_1Leben wie in der Steinzeit? Die Albert Köchlin Stiftung macht es möglich.


Ort Wauwilermoos bei Egolzwil LU
Kunde Albert Köchlin Stiftung
Datum von Mai 2012 bis 2016
Anlass Erlebnis Steinzeit Schulprojekt
Eckdaten Neolite, Shelter, Outfitter, Tipis


Unser Beitrag

Die Albert Köchlin Stiftung (AKS) kontaktierte uns im Sommer 2011 für das bevorstehende Steinzeit-Schulprojekt. Sie wünschten 7 Neolitzelte, 2 Outfitter und einen Shelter aus unserem Standard Baumwollgewebe. Dem spannenden Projekt wurde von einem Bauer Land zur Verfügung gestellt, das als Schulungsfläche genutzt werden konnte. Die Zelte stehen dort vom Sommer bis Herbst auf einer offenen Ebene mit Blick in die Berge.

Wir stellten mit ihnen zwei Neolits auf und den Shelter, danach waren sie geschult und konnten die restlichen Zelte selbstständig aufstellen. Im Sommer 2014 kontaktierten sie uns wieder. Der Outfitter musste ersetzt werden und ein Ersatzdach für das Neolitzelt musste her. Es gab Probleme bei den Neolits, weil ein Sturm ein paar Dächer zerrissen hatte. Wir liessen einen Teil bei uns reparieren.

Die Neolitzelte waren für die vielen Übernachtungen nicht ausreichend wetterfest, und daher bestellte der Kunde noch zwei Gruppentipis aus unserem extrastarken Mischgewebe mit Ozan (Solo) als Ergänzung. Ein Tipi ähnliches Zelt gab es auch in der Altsteinzeit bei uns in Europa, das «Lawu». Es war um einiges kleiner und wurde mit Fellen und Tierhäuten abgedeckt. Die zwei Tipis waren daher für das Steinzeitprojekt ein guter Kompromiss.

mehr info zu Neolit


Im Park für prähistorische Kunst in Ariége (Frankreich), haben Archäologen jene zwei Zelttypen rekonstruiert, welche in der Altsteinzeit am meisten verbreitet waren: das grosse Rundzelt und das kleinere Tipi oder auch Lavvu. 

Quelle steinzeitung.ch


Informationen zum Kunden

Das Erlebnis Steinzeit macht die Alt- und Jungsteinzeit für Lernende der 4. Primarklasse aus den Kantonen Luzern, Schwyz, Uri, Nid- und Obwalden erlebbar. Das Projekt dauert zwei Tage. Übernachtet wird in Zelten. Am ersten Tag beziehen die Schüler ein altsteinzeitliches Jägerlager im Wauwilermoos (Egolzwil). Die Schüler erweitern ihr Wissen über die Altsteinzeit (Jäger, Sammler, Nomaden). Am zweiten Tag wird das erarbeitete Wissen über die Altsteinzeit mit der Jungsteinzeit (Ackerbau, Sesshaftigkeit) verglichen. Die Pfahlbausiedlung Wauwil dient an diesem Tag als Lernort. Pro Schuljahr können 28 Schulklassen am Projekt Erlebnis Steinzeit teilnehmen.

Das Projekt dauert vom Sommer 2012 bis Sommer 2016.

LINK ZUR VERANSTALTUNG

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×