The modern nomad | 119

"This is how you can live in a yurt."


Location Switzerland
Customer Private
Date November 2016
occasion residential building
Key data Yurt 4m with isolation


The tent story

More and more customers are interested in living in a yurt. This customer's budget was limited but his will was great, and so he made his dream of a yurt a reality with a small loan from his sister. To keep the yurt as cheap as possible, he chose the outer material extra strong tent fabric 420, However, certain extras were important to him, such as. a dome had to be easy! The 3-fach glazed windows, however, he had custom-made to measure and were not even so expensive. He also took over the soil and the insulation himself. He ordered Join in Switzerland FiWo a 6 -10cm thick wool fleece, He has the floor with pressed wood panels from Stroba isolated.

The yurt is small but with the two windows and the dome it is nice and bright, the climate is pleasant. The customer tells me the humidity is around 35%. He would have dried the laundry in the yurt in winter, no problem. The yurt breathes and thanks to the thick, somewhat too thick insulation, it perfectly stores the heat from an air heat exchanger. He pulled electricity from the house and fitted a fuse box because the plug got too hot. The fuse box in the house no longer works over the long distance and therefore this would be very practical.

He has reduced everything to a minimum and lives with what he needs. It has to be easy to transport and after the last move he had to reduce a lot again. Outside, a box and a frame serve as additional storage space. It's all improvised but carefully thought out. There is a lot of thought and creativity behind it. We are very pleased to see how our product has been individually developed to meet its own needs.

He's even stretched a hammock from door frame to door frame. Not something we would recommend to our customers, but the yurt patiently endured it. His wish would be to leave his yurt somewhere permanently, but the permit is one of those things. So he moves from place to place, always within the permitted time limit, and thus becomes a modern nomad. Switzerland with its cantonal laws does not make it easy for such free thinkers and it would be nice if this would change one day so that more people can realize their dream of living in a yurt.

Information about the customer


GALLERY

Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Der moderne Nomade | 119

«So lässt es sich in einer Jurte leben.»


Ort Schweiz
Kunde Privat
Datum November 2016
Anlass Wohnhaus
Eckdaten Jurte 4m mit Isolation


Die Zeltgeschichte

Immer mehr Kunden interessiert sich, in einer Jurte zu wohnen. Das Budget von diesem Kunden war beschränkt aber sein Wille gross, und so setzte er mit einem kleinen Darlehen der Schwester seinen Traum von einer Jurte um. Damit die Jurte möglichst günstig blieb, wählte er als Aussenmaterial extra starken Zeltstoff 420. Jedoch gewisse Extras waren ihm wichtig, wie z.Bsp. eine Kuppel musste einfach sein! Die 3-fach verglasten Fenster liess er sich aber auf Mass speziell anfertigen und waren gar nicht mal so teuer. Den Boden und die Isolation übernahm er ebenfalls selber. Er bestellte sich in der Schweiz bei FiWo ein 6 -10cm dickes Wollvlies. Den Boden hat er mit gepressten Holzplatten von Stroba isoliert.

Die Jurte ist klein aber mit den zwei Fenstern und der Kuppel schön hell, das Klima angenehm. Der Kunde berichtet mir die Luftfeuchtigkeit sei bei ca. 35%. Er hätte im Winter auch schon mal die Wäsche in der Jurte getrocknet, kein Problem. Die Jurte atmet und durch die dicke, etwas zu dick geratene Isolation speichert sie die Wärme von einem Luft-Wärmetauscher perfekt. Strom hat er sich vom Haus her gezogen und mit einem Sicherungskasten versehen, weil der Stecker zu heiss wurde. Über die lange Distanz funktioniere der Sicherungskasten im Haus nicht mehr und deshalb wäre dies sehr praktisch.

Alles hat er aufs Minimum reduziert, lebt mit dem, was er braucht. Es muss leicht zu transportieren sein und nach dem letzten Umzug hat er nochmals einiges reduzieren müssen. Draussen dienen ihm eine Kiste und ein Gestell als zusätzlichen Stauraum. Es ist alles improvisiert aber genauestens durchdacht. Es stecken viele Überlegungen und Kreativität dahinter. Es freut uns sehr zu sehen, wie unser Produkt auf seine eigenen Bedürfnisse individuell weiterentwickelt wurde.

Er hat sich sogar eine Hängematte von Türrahmen zu Türrahmen gespannt. Nicht etwas, das wir unseren Kunden empfehlen würden, aber die Jurte lies es geduldig über sich ergehen. Sein Wunsch wäre seine Jurte irgendwo permanent stehen zu lassen, jedoch ist das mit der Bewilligung so eine Sache. Also zieht er von Ort zu Ort, immer innerhalb der erlaubten Frist und wird so zum modernen Nomaden. Die Schweiz mit ihren kantonalen Gesetzen macht es solchen Freidenkern nicht leicht und es wäre schön, wenn sich dies eines Tages ändern würde, damit mehr Leute ihren Traum in einer Jurte zu leben umsetzen können.


Galerie

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×