The Siege of Hallwyl Castle | 104

Schloss_Hallwyl_Landsknecht_geschlossen_seitlich

The Siege of Hallwyl Castle by the Confederates!


Location Hallwyl AG
Customer Museum Aargau
Date May 2015
occasion Exhibition at the castle
Key data 5x Landsknechts 4.5 x 4.5m with two passes


Our contribution

In 2009, the Aargau Museum ordered a yurt in knightly style from us for a round table on the Lenzburg. This yurt is used again and again by the museum's exhibition team for exhibitions and is newly staged according to the theme. 

In March 2015, we received another request from the Museum Aargau for an exhibition at Hallwyl Castle. The idea was to set up tents at several locations in the castle, in which the individual themes of a siege can be illustrated for the visitors. At the castle, however, there was only limited space available and with the Landsknecht measuring 4.5 x 4.5 m, we reached our limits. We therefore had to look for a more optimal solution with the customer.

We also offered them the self-supporting bazaar stallsthat get by with much less tension. However, the Aargau Museum decided in favor of the Landsknecht but simply with two entrances. The visitors can be led through the tents in a round tour and we can use the remaining space to relax.

Because these Tent types with side poles actually more suitable for short assignments, great importance was attached to the material and the bracing. We put the tent cover out of the Extra strong blended fabric 420 And anchored everywhere with sturdy iron herring.

A visit to the Hallwyl Castle is worthwhile!

Schloss_Hallwyl_pano_Landsknecht_2Eingaenge

More about the knight tents


Information about the exhibition and the customer

Fire in the roof! The Bernese are attacking!

Under the seasonal theme “The Swiss are coming! Experiencing stories about the fateful year of Aargau in 1415 ”, various exhibitions on the subject are dedicated to the locations of the Museum Aargau. The new exhibition on the theme of the year in different parts of Hallwyl Castle reports on war, siege and military tactics in the late Middle Ages.

1415 was the year in which the Bernese took the Aagrau together with the Swiss in no time. While most cities surrendered without a fight, the lords of Hallwyl prepared for the fight. There was a siege in which part of the castle burned and the besieged had to surrender. In the exhibition 6 tents show the military aspects of 1415. What did a siege mean for defenders and attackers? Which weapons were used, which siege types existed and how were the wounded supplied? These and other exciting topics are contents of the tent exhibition.

Exhibition of the 2. June to 31. October 2015

Source: Museum Aargau

MORE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER

Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Die Belagerung vom Schloss Hallwyl | 104

Schloss_Hallwyl_Landsknecht_geschlossen_seitlich

Die Belagerung des Schloss Hallwyls durch die Eidgenossen!


Ort Hallwyl AG
Kunde Museum Aargau
Datum Mai 2015
Anlass Ausstellung auf der Burg
Eckdaten 5x Landsknechte 4.5 x 4.5m mit zwei Durchgängen


Unser Beitrag

Das Museum Aargau hatte im Jahr 2009 für eine Tafelrunde auf der Lenzburg, eine Jurte im ritterlichen Stil bei uns bestellt. Diese Jurte wird vom Ausstellungsteam des Museums immer wieder für Ausstellungen eingesetzt und  jeweils dem Thema entsprechend, neu in Szene gesetzt. 

Im März 2015 erhielten wir nochmals eine Anfrage vom Museum Aargau, für eine Ausstellung auf dem Schloss Hallwyl. Die Idee war, an mehreren Orten auf der Burg Zelte aufzustellen, in denen die einzelnen Themen einer Belagerung für die Besucher veranschaulicht werden können. Auf der Burg standen uns aber nur beschränkte Platzverhältnisse zur Verfügung und mit dem Landsknecht der Grösse 4.5 x 4.5m, stiessen wir etwas an unsere Grenzen. Wir mussten daher mit dem Kunden nach einer optimaleren Lösung suchen.

Wir offerierten ihnen ebenfalls die selbstragenden Basar-Verkaufsstände, die mit viel weniger Abspannung auskommen. Jedoch entschied sich das Museum Aargau dann doch für das Landsknecht aber einfach mit zwei Eingängen. Die Besucher können so in einer Rundtour durch die Zelte hindurchgeführt werden und wir, den restlichen Platz für die Abspannung nutzen.

Da sich diese Zelttypen mit Seitenstangen eigentlich eher für kurze Einsätze eignen, wurde grosser Wert auf das Material und die Abspannung gelegt. Wir stellten die Zelthülle aus dem extra starken Mischgewebe 420 her und verankerten zudem überall mit robusten Eisenheringen.

Ein Besuch auf dem Schloss Hallwyl lohnt sich!

Schloss_Hallwyl_pano_Landsknecht_2Eingaenge

Mehr zu den Ritterzelten


Informationen zur Ausstellung und dem Kunden

Feuer im Dach! Die Berner greifen an!

Unter dem Saisonthema „Die Eidgenossen kommen! Geschichten zum Aargauer Schicksalsjahr 1415 erleben“ widmen sich an den Standorten des Museum Aargau verschiedene Ausstellungen zum Thema. Die neue Ausstellung zum Jahresthema in verschiedenen Teilen des Schlosses Hallwyl berichtet von Krieg, Belagerung und militärischen Taktiken im Spätmittelalter.

1415 war das Jahr, in dem die Berner zusammen mit den Eidgenossen den Aagrau in kürzester Zeit einnahmen. Während sich die meisten Städte kampflos ergaben, rüsteten sich die Herren von Hallwyl zum Kampf. Es kam zu einer Belagerung, bei der ein Teil der Burg brannte und sich die Belagerten ergeben mussten. In der Ausstellung werden in 6 Zelten die militärischen Aspekte von 1415 gezeigt. Was bedeutete eine Belagerung für Verteidiger und Angreifer? Welche Waffen wurden benutzt, welche Belagerungsarten gab es und wie versorgte man die Verwundeten? Diese und weitere spannende Themen sind Inhalte der Zeltausstellung.

Ausstellung vom 2. Juni bis 31. Oktober 2015

Quelle: Museum Aargau

MEHR ZUM KUNDEN

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×