The sauna landscape of the Rhybadi | 131

Why not sweat in a yurt and then jump into the Rhine?


Location Rhybadi, Schaffhausen SH
Customer Rhy sauna club
Date November 2019
occasion saunas
Key data 2 yurts 5m & panorama yurt 7m


The tent story

For this project a club was founded, namely the «Rhy sauna club», Together with passionate sauna attendants and club members from the city council in Schaffhausen, this sauna project could be implemented. The idea was to use the Rheinbadi sensibly also in winter and to create a sauna landscape of three yurts. To create a stand for the yurts, the rear part of the Rhine was covered with a temporary wooden floor. This created the necessary space for the yurts.

Since the beginning of November there is now an 5m Umzieh-Yurt, an 5m Sauna-Yurt and a 7m resting yurt. The goal is to promote the sauna culture in Schaffhausen and the surrounding area and to offer visitors an unforgettable sauna experience. After a hot sauna session, Finnish visitors can cool off in the fresh Rhine.

To implement such a great project in the surrounding area, we found exciting and supported the project with all our possibilities. Together with our production team and a few volunteer members, we built all three yurts in one day until dark.

Information about the customer


Gallery

Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter (only in German)

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Die Saunalandschaft der Rhybadi | 131

Wieso nicht mal in einer Jurte schwitzen und danach in den Rhein springen?


Ort  Rhybadi, Schaffhausen SH
Kunde Rhy-Sauna Verein
Datum November 2019
Anlass Saunalandschaft
Eckdaten 2 Jurten 5m & Panorama Jurte 7m


Die Zeltgeschichte

Für dieses Projekt wurde eigens einen Verein gegründet, nämlich der «Rhy-Sauna Verein». Zusammen mit passionierten Saunagängern und Vereinsmitglieder aus dem Stadtrat in Schaffhausen, konnte dieses Sauna-Projekt umgesetzt werden. Die Idee war, die Rheinbadi auch im Winter sinnvoll zu nutzen und eine Saunalandschaft aus drei Jurten zu erschaffen. Damit überhaupt eine Standfläche für die Jurten entstand, wurde der hintere Teil des Rheins mit einem temporären Bretterboden abgedeckt. Dies schaffte den nötigen Raum für die Jurten.

Seit Anfangs November stehen dort nun eine 5m Umzieh-Jurte, eine 5m Sauna-Jurte und eine 7m Ruhe-Jurte. Ziel ist damit die Saunakultur in Schaffhausen und Umgebung zu fördern und den Besuchern ein unvergessliches Sauna-Erlebnis zu bieten. Nach einem heissen Saunagang können sich die Besucher auf finnische Art im frischen Rhein Abkühlung verschaffen.

Ein solch tolles Projekt in der nahen Umgebung umzusetzen, fanden wir spannend und unterstützten das Projekt mit all unseren Möglichkeiten. Zusammen mit unserem Produktionsteam und ein paar freiwilligen Vereinsmitgliedern, bauten wir bis zur Dunkelheit alle die drei Jurten an einem Tag auf.

Infos zum Kunden


Galerie

Translate »
Zeltwelt Newsletter abonnieren

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erhalten Sie zukünftig spannende News, die neusten Angebote aus unserem Marktplatz sowie Tipps und Zeltgeschichten aus der Welt der Naturzelte bequem in Ihr digitales Postfach.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×