A tipi for the SkiArena | 102

Andermatt_Skiarena_Pano_Zeltwelt

Shortly before Christmas, the SkiArena Andermatt-Sedrun orders a tipi as a lunch tent.


Location Andermatt UR
Customer SkiArena Andermatt-Sedrun
Date December 2014
occasion Catering tent
Key data Potlach tepee 8m diameter


Our contribution

The catering manager of SkiArena contacted us at the end of November 2014 with an urgent request for a tipi as a gastro-tent. They were looking for a room extension for their lunch room. The tepee should be for the winter season at about 2'200m ü.M. at the middle station Andermatt - Gurschen.

We offered them a 8m tepee from the rugged TENCATE Material with delivery and construction. It is the same size that we have for the Camping Morteratsch had built up. Experience has shown that a potlachtipi is a good gastro tent.

At the valley station Andermatt we had to reload the 10m long poles onto the railway, in order to transport them up under load. But the railway service would have had to be interrupted. Unfortunately, on this rather sunny day there was a fairly large crowd of guests and the railway workers had to load the poles together with the guests into the cabin. In the meantime the snow was cleared down to 10cm with a snow plow, so that we could later hit the pegs in the ground.

The whole structure was delayed by these circumstances by a few hours but the effort was worth it. We had perfect conditions, slightly cloudy and no wind and thanks to our hardworking and strong helpers, the tepee was perfect after 2 hours!

MORE ABOUT THE TIPI


Information about the customer

The project SkiArena Andermatt-Sedrun

Andermatt Swiss Alps AG is currently building a tourism resort in Andermatt with several hotels, holiday apartments, holiday homes, leisure facilities and a golf course. In addition to these structural developments in the village of Andermatt, the existing facilities for ski tourism had to be renewed and expanded. The planned expansion was aimed at offering sustainable tourism in this region.

For this expansion, the two mountain railways Andermatt Gotthard Sportbahn AG and Sedrun Bergbahnen AG were merged under the umbrella of Andermatt-Sedrun Sport AG. In summer 2014 was started with the construction of the first facilities between Andermatt and Sedrun. The technical connection is expected to be completed on the winter 2016 / 2017.

Source: SkiArena

MORE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER

Translate »
Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter (only in German)

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Ein Tipi für die SkiArena | 102

Andermatt_Skiarena_Pano_Zeltwelt

Kurz vor Weihnachten bestellt die SkiArena Andermatt-Sedrun ein Tipi als Lunch-Zelt.


Ort Andermatt UR
Kunde SkiArena Andermatt-Sedrun
Datum Dezember 2014
Anlass Verpflegungs-Zelt
Eckdaten Potlach Tipi 8m Durchmesser


Unser Beitrag

Der Gastronomieleiter der SkiArena kontaktierte uns Ende November 2014 mit einer dringenden Anfrage für ein Tipi als Gastro-Zelt. Sie waren auf der Suche nach einer Raumerweiterung für ihren Lunchraum. Das Tipi sollte für die Wintersaison auf ca. 2’200m ü.M. bei der Mittelstation Andermatt – Gurschen stehen.

Wir offerierten ihnen ein 8m Tipi aus dem robusten TENCATE Material mit Lieferung und Aufbau. Es ist die selbe Grösse, die wir auch für den Camping Morteratsch aufgebaut hatten. Die Erfahrungen zeigten, dass sich ein Potlachtipi als gutes Gastro-Zelt eignet.

Bei der Talstation Andermatt mussten wir die 10m langen Stangen auf die Bahn umladen, um sie dann mit Unterlast hoch zu transportieren. Dafür hätte aber der Bahnbetrieb unterbrochen werden müssen. Leider gab es an diesem eher sonnigen Tag einen ziemlich grossen Andrang an Gästen und die Bahnarbeiter, mussten die Stangen zusammen mit den Gästen in die Kabine verladen. In der Mittelstation wurde währenddessen mit einem Schneepflug der Schnee bis auf 10cm abgetragen, damit wir später die Heringe in den Boden schlagen konnten.

Der ganzen Aufbau verzögerte sich durch diese Umstände um ein paar Stunden aber die Mühe war es wert. Wir hatten perfekte Bedingungen, leicht bewölkt und keinen Wind und Dank unseren fleissigen und kräftigen Helfern, stand das Tipi nach 2 Stunden perfekt!

MEHR ZUM TIPI


Informationen zum Kunden

Das Projekt SkiArena Andermatt-Sedrun

Die Andermatt Swiss Alps AG baut zurzeit in Andermatt ein Tourismus Resort mit mehreren Hotels, Ferienwohnungen, Ferienhäusern, Freizeitanlagen und einem Golfplatz. Neben diesen baulichen Entwicklungen im Dorf Andermatt mussten auch die bestehenden Anlagen für den Skitourismus erneuert und ausgebaut werden. Mit dem geplanten Ausbau wurde das Ziel verfolgt, einen nachhaltigen Tourismus in dieser Region anbieten zu können.

Für diesen Ausbau wurden die beiden Bergbahnen die Andermatt Gotthard Sportbahn AG und die Sedrun Bergbahnen AG unter dem Dach der Firma Andermatt-Sedrun Sport AG zusammengelegt. Im Sommer 2014 wurde mit dem Bau der ersten Anlagen zwischen Andermatt und Sedrun begonnen. Die skitechnische Verbindung wird so voraussichtlich auf den Winter 2016/2017 fertiggestellt.

Quelle: SkiArena

MEHR ZUM KUNDEN

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×