A yurt as a classroom | 101

A heated yurt becomes a classroom for alternative learning.


Location Winterthur ZH
Customer School alternative SalZH
Date October 2014
occasion classroom
Key data Yurt 6m


Our contribution

In April 2014 we had in our exhibition a whole group of teachers and a teacher to visit. They were interested in a teepee on their playground. But when they saw the yurt, all the teachers were very taken with it and it seemed they were easily overruling the only male guest who spoke more for the tepee. The advantage of having an additional training room with a yurt was also convincing, as there was still a construction project in the 2014, which would be counteracted by the space bottleneck. In August, a yurt with 6m diameter was definitely ordered.


Zeltwelt likes to support projects for schools and other social institutions. We think it's important to bring children closer to nature, and we love it when our natural tents are involved in the process.


A yurt had many advantages in her case. The space of a yurt is more generous with the same footprint than with a tepee and offers a few more seats through the straight walls. A yurt can be easily heated with an oven and is easier to maintain with a school class. In an open fire, wood must be constantly refilled and requires more attention from the caretaker to control the fire and smoke. At a yurt you get fired up and can then spend a full class on the class and the kids.

More about yurts


Information about the customer

The SalZH - School Alternative Zurich - is organized as a charitable, non-denominational and politically neutral foundation. The foundation was founded in the year 2001 and is under the legal supervision of the District Council Winterthur. The Foundation does not pursue any commercial purpose and does not seek profit. In addition to running the school for day-care centers, the foundation creates further education programs for teachers and is involved in the field of education through various offers for parents.

Private schools, such as SalZH, which teach compulsory education, are not supported by the public sector. The school fees must be paid in full by the parents. To enable as many children as possible to SalZH, the school fees are set lower and must be sponsored accordingly. Teachers are already contributing to this with lower wages, and students and staff are committed to providing financial support through various activities such as: with a sponsored run at the school festival.

Source: SalZH

More about the customer

Translate »
Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter (only in German)

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Eine Jurte als Klassenzimmer| 101

Eine beheizbare Jurte wird als Klassenzimmer zum alternativen Lernort.


Ort Winterthur ZH
Kunde Schulalternative SalZH
Datum Oktober 2014
Anlass Klassenzimmer
Eckdaten Jurte 6m


Unser Beitrag

Im April 2014 hatten wir bei uns in der Ausstellung eine ganze Gruppe Lehrerinnen und einen Lehrer zu Besuch. Sie interessierten sich für ein Tipi auf ihrem Pausenplatz. Doch als sie die Jurte sahen, waren alle Lehrerinnen sehr davon angetan und es schien, als würden sie den einzigen männlichen Gast, der sich eher für das Tipi aussprach, locker überstimmen. Der Vorteil mit einer Jurte einen zusätzlichen Schulungsraum zu erhalten überzeugte ebenfalls, da im 2014 noch ein Bauprojekt anstand, käme ihnen das durch den räumlichen Engpass gerade entgegen. Im August wurde definitiv eine Jurte mit 6m Durchmesser bestellt.


Zeltwelt unterstützt gerne Projekte für Schulen und andere soziale Institutionen. Wir finden es wichtig, dass Kindern den Umgang mit der Natur wieder näher gebracht wird, und finden es toll, wenn unsere Naturzelte in diesen Prozess eingebunden werden.


Eine Jurte wies in ihrem Fall viele Vorteile aus. Der Raum einer Jurte ist mit der gleichen Grundfläche grosszügiger als bei einem Tipi und bietet durch die geraden Wände ein paar Sitzplätze mehr. Eine Jurte kann mit einem Ofen einfach beheizt werden und ist mit einer Schulklasse leichter zu unterhalten. Bei einem offenen Feuer muss ständig Holz nachgelegt werden und verlangt von seinem Betreuer mehr Aufmerksamkeit, um das Feuer und den Rauch zu kontrollieren. Bei einer Jurte heizt man ein und kann sich danach eine komplette Schulstunde auf die Klasse und die Kinder konzentrieren.

Mehr zu Jurten


Informationen zum Kunden

Die SalZH – Schulalternative Zürich – ist als gemeinnützige, überkonfessionelle und politisch neutrale Stiftung organisiert.  Die Stiftung wurde im Jahr 2001 gegründet und steht unter der gesetzlichen Aufsicht des Bezirksrates Winterthur. Die Stiftung verfolgt keine kommerziellen Zwecke und erstrebt keinen Gewinn.  Neben dem Betrieb der Schule der Kindertagesstätten schafft die Stiftung Weiterbildungsangebote für Lehrkräfte und engagiert sich im Bereich der Erziehung durch verschiedene Angebote für Eltern.  

Privatschulen, die wie die SalZH im Rahmen der obligatorischen Schulpflicht unterrichten, erhalten keine Unterstützung von der öffentlichen Hand. Die Schulgelder müssen vollumfänglich von den Eltern bezahlt werden. Um möglichst vielen Kindern die SalZH zu ermöglichen, sind die Schulgelder tiefer angesetzt und müssen dadurch entsprechend gesponsert werden. Dazu leisten die Lehrpersonen bereits ihren Beitrag mit tieferen Löhnen und Schüler und Mitarbeiter engagieren sich zur finanziellen Unterstützung mit diversen Aktivitäten wie z.B. mit einem Sponsorenlauf am Schulfest.

Quelle: SalZH

Mehr zum Kunden

Translate »
Zeltwelt Newsletter abonnieren

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erhalten Sie zukünftig spannende News, die neusten Angebote aus unserem Marktplatz sowie Tipps und Zeltgeschichten aus der Welt der Naturzelte bequem in Ihr digitales Postfach.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×