Garden exhibition of African art | 56

Jurte_Appiano_Zeltwelt. Ch

On a beautiful south-facing hillside above Bolzano, a long-standing customer, a gallery project with Shona, supports figures from African artists in Zimbabwe.


Location Appiano / Appiano IT
Customer Private citizen
Date Since September 2005
occasion Garden exhibition African Spirits
Key data Chapiteau, Yurts, Shelters, Tarps


Our contribution

Since 2005 we support with our tents a gallery garden with African art from Zimbabwe, a good friend of Zeltwelt had launched. Nestled high up on a southern slope between vines, lies a beautiful art garden. Everywhere large and small sculptures are discovered, beautifully presented in the grass or on pedestals. On two wooden terraces we built a yurt and a chapiteau, with a view into the distance and into the valley. We could not present our tents in a better way!

Round tents and later also yurts were used in the beautiful garden as overnight accommodation for guests from near and far or for several weeks the invited artists were both living and a workshop. The shelters, sails and colorful tarps fit in wonderfully with the garden and provide a shelter on occasions. The inauguration ceremony took place in the year 2006 and became a complete success! The Africa project could be moved on.

For the next few years we accompanied our tents, set or built them up and down. Mostly we combine it with a weekend and spend the night in this wonderful place in our tents.

In the year 2008 we also delivered an 7m yurt with an oven and door, so that winter guests could be welcomed as well. The yurt was fittingly decorated with great taste in the Mongolian style.

In 2010 we set up two yurts and one shelter for an upcoming project. African artists worked in the garden for several weeks this summer and lived in the yurts. The shelter served as a workshop and working space for the artists.

MORE ABOUT OUR TENTS


Information about the project

"Everything living has a soul. Listen to things more often than beings. The voice of the fire spreads, listening to the voice of the water and through the wind, the sobbing of the bush, that is the breath of the ancestors. There is the spirit of the river, the spirit of the mountains as well as the spirit of the animals, the waters and the foresaws. The spirit is everywhere ».

Source African Spirits

Link to the PROJECT

Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter (only in German)

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Gartenausstellung von afrikanischer Kunst | 56

Jurte_Appiano_Zeltwelt.ch

An einem wunderschönen Südhang oberhalb von Bozen unterstützt eine langjährige Kundin, ein Galerieprojekt mit Shona Figuren von afrikanischen Künstlern aus Zimbabwe.


Ort Eppan/Appiano IT
Kunde Privat Person
Datum Seit September 2005
Anlass Gartenausstellung African Spirits
Eckdaten Chapiteau, Jurten, Shelter, Tarps


Unser Beitrag

Seit 2005 unterstützen wir mit unseren Zelten einen Galeriegarten mit afrikanischer Kunst aus Zimbabwe, die eine gute Bekannte von Zeltwelt ins Leben gerufen hatte. Weit oben an einem Südhang zwischen Reben eingebettet, liegt ein wunderschöner Kunstgarten. Überall entdeckt man grosse und kleine Skulpturen, im Gras oder auf Sockeln schön präsentiert. Auf zwei Holzterrassen bauten wir eine Jurte und ein Chapiteau, auf mit Blick in die Ferne und ins Tal. Schöner könnten wir unsere Zelte nicht präsentieren!

In dem wunderschönen Garten dienten Rundzelte und später auch Jurten, als Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten für Gäste von nah und fern oder waren für die geladenen Künstler über mehrere Wochen Wohn- und Werkstätte zugleich. Die Shelter, Segel und bunten Tarps fügten sich wunderbar in den Garten ein und boten bei Anlässen einen Unterstand. Im Jahr 2006 fand die Einweihungsfeier statt und wurde ein voller Erfolg! Das Afrika Projekt konnte weitergezogen werden.

Die nächsten darauf folgenden Jahre begleiteten wir unsere Zelte, stellten oder bauten sie vor Ort auf und ab. Meistens verbinden wir es mit einem Wochenende und übernachten gleich selber an diesem traumhaften Ort in unseren Zelten.

Im Jahr 2008 lieferten wir zusätzlich eine 7m Jurte mit einem Ofen und Türe, damit auch Wintergäste empfangen werden konnten. Die Jurte wurde passend mit viel Geschmack im mongolischen Stil eingerichtet.

Im 2010 stellten wir für ein bevorstehendes Projekt zwei Jurten und einen Shelter auf. Afrikanische Künstler arbeiteten in diesem Sommer über mehrere Wochen im Garten und wohnten in den Jurten. Der Shelter diente als Werkstätte und Arbeitsraum für die Künstler.

MEHR ZU UNSEREN ZELTEN


Informationen zum Projekt

«Alles Lebendige hat eine Seele. Höre den Dingen öfter als den Wesen zu. Die Stimme des Feuers breitet sich aus, lausche der Stimme des Wassers zu und durch den Wind, dem Schluchzen des Busches, das ist der Atem der Ahnen. Es gibt den Geist des Flusses, den Geist der Berge sowie den Geist der Tiere, des Wassers und der Vorahnen. Der Geist ist überall».

Quelle African Spirits 

Link zum PROJEKT

Translate »
Zeltwelt Newsletter abonnieren

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erhalten Sie zukünftig spannende News, die neusten Angebote aus unserem Marktplatz sowie Tipps und Zeltgeschichten aus der Welt der Naturzelte bequem in Ihr digitales Postfach.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×