Center of encounter | 133

A panorama yurt as a center for the encounter.


Location  Teufen AR
Customer Pestalozzi Children's Village Foundation
Date(s) June 2020
occasion Seminars / room expansion
Key data insulated 9m panorama harness with special height


The tent story

The Pestalozzi Children's Village was looking for space to expand over the summer months for its projects. The spatial conditions are limited on the site and therefore they wanted a temporary extension. They finally decided on a yurt with a 9m diameter with a raised side wall of 2.10m and one Panoramic frontthat allows a view of the surrounding hills and nature.

Despite the difficult circumstances with the drastic Corona measures in spring, we were finally able to erect the yurt with a slight delay at the beginning of summer. The yurt stood as planned until autumn, even if it could not be used as actively as hoped this year. However, we are confident that in the following years the children and young people will be able to return to the village and fill the yurt with a lot of life and activities.


Children in intercultural exchange

The children's village is a place where children gain valuable experience as part of intercultural exchange projects. The focus is on direct encounters between children from Switzerland and Southeast Europe. In dialogue with peers, prejudices are broken down and understanding is created.

Topics with relevance

The participants deal with important topics such as discrimination, anti-racism, moral courage or children's rights in joint courses, sports and games as well as discussions and role-plays. In doing so, they learn to deal appropriately with foreign cultures and to be more open and interested in general.

Over 3000 children take part in exchange projects every year. In doing so, they learn the basics of peaceful coexistence - in line with the children's village founder Walter Robert Corti.

The Pestalozzi Children's Village is part of a foundation that promotes education and intercultural exchange as well as peaceful coexistence worldwide. They use the education of children and young people for this. The children's village in Trogen is at the heart of the foundation's activities and is therefore also a meeting point.

MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THE CUSTOMER


Gallery

 

Zeltwelt Subscribe to Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Zentrum der Begegnung | 133

Eine Panoramajurte als Zentrum für die Begegnung.


Ort  Teufen AR
Kunde Stiftung Pestalozzi Kinderdorf
Datum Juni 2020
Anlass Seminare/Raumerweiterung
Eckdaten isolierte 9m Panoramajurte mit Spezialhöhe


Die Zeltgeschichte

Das Kinderdorf Pestalozzi suchte für ihre Projekte eine Raumerweiterung über die Sommermonate. Die räumlichen Gegebenheiten sind auf dem Gelände begrenzt und daher wünschten sie sich eine temporäre Erweiterung. Sie entschieden sich schlussendlich für eine Jurte mit 9m Durchmesser mit einer erhöhten Seitenwand von 2.10m und einer Panoramafront, die den Blick in die umliegenden Hügel und die Natur ermöglicht.

Trotz den erschwerten Umstände mit den einschneidenden Corona-Massnahmen im Frühling konnten wir schlussendlich die Jurte mit einer leichten Verzögerung noch zu Beginn des Sommers stellen. Die Jurte stand wie geplant bis zum Herbst, auch wenn sie in diesem Jahr wohl nicht so rege genutzt werden konnte wie erhofft. Wir sind jedoch zuversichtlich, dass in den folgenden Jahren die  Kindern und Jugendliche wieder ins Dorf zurück dürfen und die Jurte mit viel Leben und Aktivitäten füllen.


Kinder im interkulturellen Austausch

Das Kinderdorf ist ein Ort, an dem Kinder im Rahmen von interkulturellen Austauschprojekten wertvolle Erfahrungen sammeln. Im Zentrum steht die direkte Begegnung zwischen Kindern aus der Schweiz und aus Südosteuropa. Im Dialog mit Gleichaltrigen werden Vorurteile abgebaut und Verständnis geschaffen.

Themen mit Relevanz

Die Teilnehmenden befassen sich in gemeinsamen Kursen, bei Sport und Spiel sowie Diskussionen und Rollenspielen mit wichtigen Themen wie Diskriminierung, Anti-Rassismus, Zivilcourage oder Kinderrechte. Dabei lernen sie, mit fremden Kulturen angemessen umzugehen und allgemein offener und interessierter zu sein.

Jährlich nehmen über 3000 Kinder an Austauschprojekten teil. Dabei lernen sie die Grundlagen des friedlichen Zusammenlebens – ganz im Sinne des Kinderdorf-Gründers Walter Robert Corti.

Das Kinderdorf Pestalozzi gehört zu einer Stiftung, die Bildung und den interkulturellen Austausch, sowie das friedliche Zusammenleben weltweit fördert. Sie nutzen dafür die Bildung von Kindern und Jugendliche. Das Kinderdorf in Trogen ist das Herzstück der Stiftungsaktivität und ist somit auch ein Zentrum der Begegnung.

Mehr iNFOS ZUM KUNDEN


Galerie

 

Zeltwelt Newsletter abonnieren

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erhalten Sie zukünftig spannende News, die neusten Angebote aus unserem Marktplatz sowie Tipps und Zeltgeschichten aus der Welt der Naturzelte bequem in Ihr digitales Postfach.

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×