history of Zeltwelt

«Zeltwelt has been there for you for more than 20 years ... »

Benefit from our many years of experience with natural tents.


PREHISTORY

1980
Vladimir Hulín, on the far left of the picture, as the leader of a scout group, sewed the first tent himself from a cotton fabric.

1985
The company «HUMI» was founded by Vladimir and Ilona Hulín. For the time being, however, she concentrated only on the production of sleeping bags.

1990
The tent production only began when the company "MARO" was founded by M. Rosenheim.

1991
Vladimir Hulín took over the management of the company «FAM» based in Mseno CZ.
Former founders were J. Novak and J. Franta.

1992
The two young companies "MARO" and "FAM" merged and became the largest manufacturer of outdoor tents in Central Europe. The company name was taken over from "FAM". The production of the first Indian tipis from our standard cotton quality was included in the production.

THE FOUNDING

1994
Through the relations in the Czech Republic of Tomas brother, Pavel Beco, a partnership with the company «FAM» was established. Experiences were exchanged and the first orders from “FAM TIPI HOF GMBH” were also accepted in Switzerland. This was the hour of birth of today's Zeltwelt.

1995
The official founder was the company “FAM WEST” in Germany and “FAM TIPI HOF GmbH” was a subsidiary for Switzerland. Tomas and Bernadette Beco take over the management. More robust fabric qualities and the manufacture of tipi poles were included in the production. First advertising appearance at trade fairs.

1996
Development and launch of outdoor tents, chapiteaux and historic tents. The foundations for today's wide range of knight tents have been laid and divided with names such as Landsknecht, Tudor, Herald, Windsor and Versailles.

2000
The tent production is constantly evolving. "FAM" teepees can be seen in Marlboro advertisements. Films like "Johanna von Orleans" and "Dune - Der Wüstenplanet" can be equipped with historical tents. The manufacture of wooden floors for the tents is developed.

2002
Foundation of a subsidiary «TENTWOOD», which will take over wood production with immediate effect. First meeting of all European authorized dealers at the company headquarters in Mseno CZ. Further film sets will follow: "Knights from Passion" and "Hunters of the Lions"

2004
The market launch of yurts, the Mongolian tents, is made possible and the development and production / construction of the first circus and cross tents is made possible.
10th anniversary!

2005
Foundation of "FAM Liber tente" in France.
The consumption of raw material annually increases over 70 km of fabric and 60 km of rod material.

2006
"FAM" is celebrating its birthday!
10 years of manufacturing historical tents - 15 years of company foundation

2007
Another successful year in the world of tents!

2008
The production was increased. The headquarters moves to Korycany. The yurt production is reorganized due to the great demand. New materials are being tested to meet the demands of European humid weather. The knight tent range has been expanded to include the “Normann” tent.

2009
Since January 1st there has been a strategic cooperation with the company «FAM West GmbH». The selection of historical tents has been expanded to include additional self-supporting models. The range of fabrics has also been supplemented with a new cotton blend made from 420g / m2.
The most successful year in the history of Zeltwelt!

2010
We are testing a new material for the yurt: "Linotex" with 480g / m2
Orders and customer satisfaction are increasing. The year is developing excellently!

2011
Thanks to the yurts, the year with the highest sales since 1994, the crisis is over!
A new material has been successfully added to the range for the yurt: "sunbrella Plus" from Dickson.

2012
FAM ZeltWelt GmbH remains successful and has added another material to its range: "UV-FR Canvas" from TenCade - a high-tech material with a natural appearance.
Also new to the range are various inner clothes for the tipis: improved cuts for the linigs and ozans (sky).

2013
The development of the yurt is being driven forward. There are house yurts and raft yurts. Entry on Facebook!

2014
20th anniversary!

The first complete relaunch of ZeltWelt. «FAM Zeltwelt GmbH »becomes new«Zeltwelt GmbH »renamed. Entry of Selina Beco, the daughter-in-law as a partner of Zeltwelt GmbH. Complete revision of the website and social media presence.

2015
The website grows with exciting tent stories about successfully implemented projects. The new Zeltwelt-The appearance is well received by the customers and a clear increase can be felt. We get 1000 Likes on Facebook! 

2016
A very strong yurt year! The residential yurts are enjoying growing popularity and offer their residents a number of animated hours in dreamy locations. In the exhibition, we now have a completely insulated and heated yurt for customer advice.

2017
There is an increase in the Zeltwelt Family! We look forward to welcoming Yves Beco to our team from March. He will continue to expand the marketing and IT department and will represent Selina on maternity leave. 

2018
This year we have sold twice as many yurts compared to last year. It is a year of change. Tomas Beco hands over the management to the younger generation. Yves Beco officially becomes the partner of Zeltwelt GmbH.

2019
Large yurt projects shaped the year! Like the two yurts in Davos or the three yurts for the sauna landscape of Rhybadi. After 25 intensive years, Tomas Beco starts his well-deserved retirement. The Zeltwelt Team is newly enriched by Pascal Dufner, who primarily supports us in marketing, but also in future construction jobs.

Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Geschichte der Zeltwelt

«Zeltwelt ist seit mehr als 20 Jahren für Sie da…»

Profitieren Sie von unserer langjährigen Erfahrung mit Naturzelten.


VORGESCHICHTE

1980
Vladimir Hulín, ganz links im Bild, nähte sich als Leiter einer Pfadfindergruppe das erste Zelt selber aus einem Baumwollstoff.

1985
Die Firma «HUMI» wurde von Vladimir und Ilona Hulín gegründet. Sie konzentrierte sich aber vorerst nur auf die Herstellung von Schlafsäcken.

1990
Die Zeltproduktion begann erst durch die Firmengründung «MARO» durch M. Rosenheim.

1991
Vladimir Hulín übernahm die Geschäftsleitung der Firma «FAM» mit Sitz in Mseno CZ.
Damalige Gründer waren J. Novak und J. Franta.

1992
Die zwei jungen Firmen «MARO» und «FAM» fusionierten und wurden dadurch zum größten Hersteller von Outdoorzelten im mitteleuropäischen Raum. Der Firmenname wurde von «FAM» übernommen. Die Herstellung der ersten indianischen Tipis aus unserer Standard Baumwollqualität wurde in die Produktion aufgenommen.

DIE GRÜNDUNG

1994
Über die Beziehungen in Tschechien von Tomas Bruder, Pavel Beco entstand eine Partnerschaft mit der Firma «FAM». Erfahrungen wurden dabei ausgetauscht und erste Aufträge über «FAM TIPI HOF GMBH» auch in der Schweiz angenommen. Dies war die Geburtsstunde der heutigen Zeltwelt.

1995
Offizieller Gründer war die Firma «FAM WEST» in Deutschland und «FAM TIPI HOF GmbH» galt als Tochtergesellschaft für die Schweiz. Übernahme der Geschäftsleitung von Tomas und Bernadette Beco. Robustere Stoffqualitäten und die Herstellung von Tipistangen wurden in die Produktion aufgenommen. Erster Werbe-Auftritt auf Messen.

1996
Entwicklung und Markteinführung der Outdoor-Zelte, Chapiteaux und der historischen Zelte. Die Grundsteine für das heutige breite Sortiment an Ritterzelte wurden gelegt und mit Namen wie Landsknecht, Tudor, Herold, Windsor und Versailles unterteilt.

2000
Die Zeltproduktion entwickelt sich stets weiter. In der Marlboro-Werbung sind Tipis von «FAM» zu sehen. Filme wie «Johanna von Orleans» und «Dune – Der Wüstenplanet» können mit historischen Zelten ausgestattet werden. Die Herstellung von Holzboden für die Zelte wird entwickelt.

2002
Gründung einer Tochtergesellschaft «TENTWOOD», die ab sofort die Holzproduktion übernimmt. Erstes Treffen aller europäischen Vertragshändler in der Firmenzentrale in Mseno CZ. Weitere Filmausstattungen folgen: «Ritter aus Leidenschaft» und «Jäger der Löwen»

2004
Die Markteinführung von Jurten, den mongolischen Zelten, wird ermöglicht und die Entwicklung und Produktion/Aufbau der ersten Zirkus- und Kreuzzelte.
10 jähriges Jubiläum!

2005
Gründung «FAM Liber tente» in Frankreich.
Der Verbrauch von Rohstoff steigt jährlich auf über 70 km Stoff und 60 km Stangenmaterial.

2006
«FAM» feiert Geburtstag!
10 Jahre Herstellung der historischen Zelte – 15 Jahre Firmengründung

2007
Ein weiteres erfolgreiches Jahr in der Welt der Zelte!

2008
Die Produktion wurde vergrössert. Der Hauptsitz zieht nach Korycany. Die Jurten-Produktion wird reorganisiert aufgrund der grossen Nachfrage. Neue Materialien werden getestet, um den Ansprüchen des europäischen feuchten Wetters gerecht zu werden. Das Ritterzelt-Sortiment wurde um das Zelt «Normann» erweitert.

2009
Seit dem 1. Januar gibt es eine strategische Zusammenarbeit mit der Firma «FAM West GmbH». Die Auswahl der historischen Zelte wurde um weitere selbsttragende Modelle erweitert. Auch das Sortiment der Stoffe wurde mit einem neuen Baumwoll-Mischgewebe aus 420g/m2 ergänzt.
Das erfolgreichste Jahr der Geschichte von Zeltwelt!

2010
Wir testen ein neues Material für die Jurte: «Linotex» mit 480g/m2
Die Bestellungen und die Kundenzufriedenheit steigen erfreulich an. Das Jahr entwickelt sich hervorragend!

2011
Dank den Jurten das umsatzstärkste Jahr seit 1994, der Krise zumTrotz!
Für die Jurte wurde ein neues Material erfolgreich ins Sortiment aufgenommen: «sunbrella Plus» von der Firma Dickson.

2012
FAM ZeltWelt GmbH bleibt erfolgreich und hat ein weiteres Material ins Sortiment aufgenommen: «UV-FR Canvas» von TenCade – ein High-Tech-Material mit natürlichem Aussehen.
Ebenfalls neu im Sortiment sind, diverse Innenkleider für die Tipis: verbesserte Schnitte für die Linigs und Ozans (Himmel).

2013
Die Entwicklung der Jurte wird vorangetrieben. Es entstehen Haus-Jurten und Floss-Jurten. Einstieg bei Facebook!

2014
20 jähriges Jubiläum!

Der erste komplette Relaunch von ZeltWelt. «FAM Zeltwelt GmbH» wird neu zu «Zeltwelt GmbH» umgetauft. Einstieg von Selina Beco, der Schwiegertochter als Teilhaberin von Zeltwelt GmbH. Komplette Überarbeitung der Website und Sozialmedia Auftritt.

2015
Die Website wächst mit spannenden Zeltgeschichten über erfolgreich, umgesetzte Projekte. Der neue Zeltwelt-Auftritt kommt bei den Kunden gut an und es ist ein deutlicher Anstieg zu spüren. Auf Facebook erreichen wir 1000 Likes! 

2016
Ein sehr starkes Jurtenjahr! Die Wohnjurten erfreuen sich einer wachsenden Beliebtheit und bieten ihren Bewohnern etliche beseelte Stunden an traumhaften Orten. In der Ausstellung dient uns neu für Kundenberatungen eine komplett isolierte und heizbare Jurte.

2017
Es gibt Zuwachs bei der Zeltwelt Familie! Wir freuen uns, Yves Beco ab März in unserem Team begrüssen zu können. Er wird den Bereich Marketing und IT weiter ausbauen, sowie Selina im Mutterschaftsurlaub vertreten. 

2018
In diesem Jahr haben wir doppelt so viele Jurten verkauft im Vergleich zum letzten Jahr. Es ist ein Jahr der Veränderung. Tomas Beco übergibt die Geschäftsleitung an die jüngere Generation ab. Yves Beco wird offiziell Teilhaber der Zeltwelt GmbH.

2019
Grosse Jurten-Projekte prägten das Jahr! Wie die zwei Jurten in Davos oder die drei Jurten für die Sauna Landschaft der Rhybadi. Nach 25 intensiven Jahren tritt Tomas Beco die wohlverdiente Pensionierung an. Das Zeltwelt Team wird neu durch Pascal Dufner bereichert, welcher uns primär im Marketing, aber auch bei zukünftigen Aufbau-Jobs unterstützt .

Translate »
Zeltwelt Newsletter abonnieren

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erhalten Sie zukünftig spannende News, die neusten Angebote aus unserem Marktplatz sowie Tipps und Zeltgeschichten aus der Welt der Naturzelte bequem in Ihr digitales Postfach.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×