A tepee stands in the woods | 103

Tipi_Agrano_1

A tepee stands in the woods, very still and silent.


Location Agrano IT
Customer Private
Date 2009- 2015
occasion Resort, lounge
Key data Group tipi 6m


Our contribution

In the winter 2009 the customer came to our show and then bought a 6m tepee and 2 backrests. The customer owns a large piece of land in Italy near Lake Orta, where he wanted to set up a tepee for private purposes. We took over the transport of the rods to Italy. However, at Italian customs, they did not let us cross the border! The provisions of the excess length were not like in Switzerland and the bars had to be shortened unfortunately by a full meter. After that we could continue without problems. After the construction we stayed there for a few days and enjoyed it very much in this beautiful place to stay a bit.

After 6 years of permanent use without care and with a location in the middle of the forest, the shell was due! The fabric had turned gray and brittle. The pegs and needles were all rotten and had to be replaced as well.


For a permanent outdoor use, depending on the location, one Cleaning and care the case after at least 2 years necessary. The pegs and needles should also be checked regularly and replaced if necessary.


The customer ordered a new one from us Tencate teepee cover and we take the opportunity for a little weekend trip to Italy.

In one afternoon we completely dismantled the old tepee with the new cover. The poles were still in very good condition and could be used again for the construction. We stayed overnight and a cozy working fire ended in a tepee.

MORE ON TIPIS

Translate »
Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter (only in German)

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Ein Tipi steht im Wald | 103

Tipi_Agrano_1

Ein Tipi steht im Walde, ganz still und stumm.


Ort Agrano IT
Kunde Privat
Datum 2009 – 2015
Anlass Erlebnisort, Aufenthaltsraum
Eckdaten Gruppentipi 6m


Unser Beitrag

Im Winter 2009 kam der Kunde in unsere Ausstellung und kaufte danach ein 6m Tipi und 2 Backrests. Der Kunde besitzt in Italien in der Nähe des Orta Sees ein grosses Stück Land, auf dem er sich ein Tipi für private Zwecke stellen wollte. Wir übernahmen den Transport der Stangen nach Italien. Jedoch beim italienischen Zoll liessen sie uns nicht über die Grenze! Die Bestimmungen der Überlänge waren nicht wie in der Schweiz und die Stangen mussten leider um einen ganzen Meter gekürzt werden. Danach konnten wir aber ohne Probleme weiterfahren. Nach dem Aufbau blieben wir noch ein paar Tage dort und genossen es sehr an diesem schönen Ort etwas zu verweilen.

Nach 6 Jahren permanenten Einsatz ohne Pflege und mit einem Standort mitten im Wald war die Hülle fällig! Der Stoff war grau und spröde geworden. Die Heringe und Nadeln waren alle morsch und mussten ebenfalls ersetzt werden.


Bei einem permanenten Outdoor Einsatz ist je nach Standort, eine Reinigung und Pflege der Hülle nach mind. 2 Jahren nötig. Auch die Heringe und Nadeln sollten regelmässig geprüft und bei Bedarf ersetzt werden.


Der Kunde bestellte bei uns eine neue Tencate Tipihülle und wir nutzen die Gelegenheit für einen kleinen Wochenend Ausflug nach Italien.

In einem Nachmittag bauten wir das alte Tipi komplett ab und mit der neuen Hülle wieder auf. Die Stangen waren noch in einem sehr guten Zustand und konnten wieder für den Aufbau verwendet werden. Wir übernachteten gleich vor Ort und an einem gemütlichen Feuer endete ein erfolgreicher Arbeitstag im Tipi.

MEHR ZU TIPIS

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×