The «Glamping» test yurt | 99

Jurte_TCS_Test

The TCS campsite in Solothurn is testing various original overnight accommodations for one summer.


Location Solothurn SO
Customer TCS
Date(s) summer 2014
occasion Test phase «Glamping»
Key data Yurt 6m with wooden floor


Our contribution

In spring 2014, the TCS campsite in Solothurn announced a competition on the subject of “glamping”. The aim was to create new, interesting accommodations that should offer guests a special experience. To do this, they tested various tent variants and lodges over a summer.

We felt immediately addressed by this advertisement and took part in the competition with a 6m yurt including wooden floor and furnishings. Together with our production department, we designed some simple, space-saving and functional furniture especially for this project and equipped the yurt with a small solar system that produced electricity for the interior lighting.

Yurt TCS inside_Zeltwelt. Ch

The 6m yurt was set up in such a way that it offered sleeping and seating for 4 people. It was available to guests at the TCS campsite in Solothurn from May to October 2014 and was very well received as accommodation!

After the test phase, we sold the yurt to a friendly couple from Zurich, who took them to Greece. There the yurt is used again as a holiday home.

more about JURTen


Information about the customer

With around 1.6 million members, the TCS is the largest Swiss mobility club and was founded as a non-profit association in Geneva in 1896. In addition to the wide range of insurance and services, the TCS also has various hotels and 27 campsites in prime locations in Switzerland. The camping offer from TCS is diverse and offers a wide range of exciting overnight accommodations.

Information about the customer

Zeltwelt Subscribe to Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Translate »
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Die «Glamping» Test Jurte | 99

Jurte_TCS_Test

Der TCS Campingplatz in Solothurn testet einen Sommer lang diverse originelle Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten.


Ort Solothurn SO
Kunde TCS
Datum Sommer 2014
Anlass Testphase «Glamping»
Eckdaten Jurte 6m mit Holzboden


Unser Beitrag

Im Frühling 2014 schrieb der TCS Campingplatz in Solothurn einen Wettbewerb zum Thema «Glamping» aus. Es ging dabei darum neue interessante Unterkünfte zu schaffen, die den Gästen ein besonderes Erlebnis bieten sollten. Dafür testeten sie einen Sommer lang diverse Zeltvarianten und Lodges.

Wir fühlten uns von diesem Ausschreiben sofort angesprochen und nahmen am Wettbewerb mit einer 6m Jurte inkl. Holzboden und Einrichtung teil. Wir entwarfen zusammen mit unserer Produktion extra für dieses Projekt ein paar einfache, platzsparende und funktionale Möbel und rüsteten die Jurte mit einer kleinen Solaranlage aus, die Strom für die Innenbeleuchtung produzierte.

Jurte TCS innen_Zeltwelt.ch

Die 6m Jurte wurde so eingerichtet, dass sie für 4 Personen eine Schlaf- und Sitzmöglichkeit bot. Sie stand von Mai bis Oktober 2014 auf dem TCS Campingplatz in Solothurn den Gästen zur Verfügung und kam als Unterkunft sehr gut an!

Nach der Testphase verkauften wir die Jurte an ein sympathisches Paar aus Zürich, die sie mit nach Griechenland nahmen. Dort wird die Jurte als Ferienunterkunft wieder eingesetzt.

mehr zu JURTen


Informationen zum Kunden

Mit rund 1.6 Millionen Mitgliedern ist der TCS der grösste Schweizer Mobilitätsclub und wurde als nicht gewinnorientierten Verein 1896 in Genf gegründet. Neben dem vielseitigen Versicherungs- und Leistungsangebot besitzt der TCS in der Schweiz auch diverse Hotels und 27 Campingplätze an bester Lage. Das Camping Angebot vom TCS ist vielfältig und bietet ein breites Sortiment an spannenden Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten.

Infos zum Kunden

Translate »
Zeltwelt Newsletter abonnieren

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erhalten Sie zukünftig spannende News, die neusten Angebote aus unserem Marktplatz sowie Tipps und Zeltgeschichten aus der Welt der Naturzelte bequem in Ihr digitales Postfach.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×