A yurt in the forgotten valley | 123

«A place of strength and calm.»


Location Juf / Avers GR
Customer Private
Date June 2018th
occasion B & B
Key data isolated 6m yurt


tent history

At the end of summer 2017, a young couple from Juf wondered if it would pay to offer a yurt to stay overnight in Juf? The investment is large and the financial resources must be obtained first, but we are convinced that success is guaranteed in such a place! The Yurt in Vals makes it clear how quickly something like that gets around.

We put together a 6m Yurt with complete isolation. Of course, a glass dome was not missing, so a view into the starry sky is possible. Also a wide glass door to bring even more light into the yurt.

The yurt was scheduled to build 2018 in the spring, but then there was 30cm snow again! In June we were able to deliver them just in time for the beginning of summer. When we drove to Juf, which is located on 2'126MUM, the mountain meadows were already in bloom.

On a dirt road, it went far up the valley. From afar, the old tepee was already visible. At a bridge but then for our vehicle was over. The yurt had to be reloaded onto a trailer and driven by tractor over the river. The customers prepared a round, light wooden floor with a diameter of 6.10m on which we could build the yurt.

Through the large glass door guests look down directly into the valley. In front of the yurt is a small lake, fed by its own spring. A fireplace is also available to guests. The yurt is simply heated by gas. The wood is scarce at this altitude and winter long. In addition, they have to dismantle and store the yurt in autumn. A complete fireplace system with wood stove would be too bulky and tedious.

In the meantime, the yurt has been set up and is available for guests to spend the night in early autumn. We too will take advantage of this offer and treat ourselves to a week's holiday in the yurt. We are afraid that this place will not remain a secret for long! But until then, it is a little pearl for anyone who loves the mountains and tranquility. We stayed two nights and left this beautiful place with evening sun only with heavy hearts.

Further information and booking


Gallery

Translate »
Zeltwelt Subscribe to newsletter (only in German)

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive in the future exciting news, the latest offers from our marketplace as well as tips and tent stories from the world of natural tents conveniently in your digital mailbox.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Eine Jurte im vergessenen Tal | 123

«Ein Ort der Kraft und Ruhe.»


Ort Juf/Avers GR
Kunde Privat
Datum Juni 2018
Anlass B&B
Eckdaten isolierte 6m Jurte


Zeltgeschichte

Ein junges Paar aus Juf überlegte sich Ende Sommer 2017, ob es sich wohl auszahlen würde, eine Jurte zur Übernachtung in Juf anzubieten? Die Investition ist gross und die finanziellen Mittel müssen zuerst beschafft werden, jedoch sind wir überzeugt, dass an einem solchen Ort ein Erfolg garantiert ist! Die Jurte in Vals macht es vor, wie schnell sich so etwas rumspricht.

Wir stellen ihnen eine 6m Jurte mit einer kompletten Isolation zusammen. Natürlich durfte auch eine Glaskuppel nicht fehlen, damit ein Blick in den Sternenhimmel möglich ist. Ebenfalls eine breite Glastüre, um noch mehr Licht in die Jurte zu bringen.

Geplant war die Jurte im Frühling 2018 aufzubauen, doch dann gab es nochmals 30cm Schnee! Im Juni konnten wir sie dann gerade rechtzeitig zum Bergsommeranfang anliefern. Als wir in das auf 2’126müM gelegene Juf fuhren, blühten bereits die Bergwiesen.

Auf einem Feldweg ging es weit das Tal hinauf. Von Weitem war schon das alte Tipi zu sehen. Bei einer Brücke war dann aber für unser Fahrzeug Schluss. Die Jurte musste auf einen Anhänger umgeladen und mit einem Traktor über den Fluss gefahren werden. Die Kunden bereiteten einen runden hellen Holzboden mit einem Durchmesser von 6.10m vor, auf welchen wir die Jurte aufbauen konnten.

Durch die grosse Glastüre blicken die Gäste direkt ins Tal hinunter. Vor der Jurte liegt ein kleinen See, der durch die hauseigene Quelle gespeist wird. Auch eine Feuerstelle steht den Gästen zur Verfügung. Die Jurte wird schlicht mit Gas geheizt. Das Holz ist rar in dieser Höhe und die Winter lang. Zudem müssen sie die Jurte im Herbst wieder abbauen und einlagern. Ein komplettes Kaminsystem mit Holzofen wäre da viel zu sperrig und mühsam.

 

Inzwischen ist die Jurte eingerichtet und steht für die Gäste bis in frühen Herbst zur Übernachtung bereit. Auch wir werden dieses Angebot nutzen und uns eine Woche Ferien in der Jurte gönnen. Wir befürchten, dieser Ort wird nicht lange ein Geheimtipp bleiben! Doch bis dahin ist es eine kleine Perle für jeden, der die Berge und die Ruhe liebt. Wir blieben zwei Nächte und verliessen diesen traumhaften Ort mit Abendsonne nur mit schweren Herzen.

Weitere Infos und buchen


Galerie

Translate »
Zeltwelt Newsletter abonnieren

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erhalten Sie zukünftig spannende News, die neusten Angebote aus unserem Marktplatz sowie Tipps und Zeltgeschichten aus der Welt der Naturzelte bequem in Ihr digitales Postfach.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×